Day 1 – Chest and Back + Ab Ripper X

Yesterday was the first “official” day of P90X for me.  I still do not have a chin-up bar so I had to use the bands for pull-ups.  Having done this work out a couple of previous times during the trial run I was very familiar with it.  So I set reasonable goals.  10 reps for push-ups and 15 reps for pull-ups and was able to complete all of the sets with the exception of the dive bomber pushups.   All of the weight based stuff was 15 reps of 10lbs per dumbell.  This ended up being a little to light, so I will be moving to 15lbs next Sunday.

Nutrition:

I am using the Daily Plate to track calories and percentages: 

Calories: 1,720 

 Percentages: Protein = 36%,  Carbs = 34%, Fat = 30%

I was behind on the Protein by 14% and high on the fat by 10%.   Still getting used to the diet.

Stats for Day 1

Weight: 185lbs

Height: 5′ 9″

Abdomen: 36″

Neck: 15″

Lard Ass Content: 21.6% (Using Navy Method)

Leave a Reply

