Day 8 – Chest and Back II

Second time through the Chest and Back routine and I was able to increase reps and weight in each of the excercises with the exception of the damn Diamond pushup and Dive-Bombers.  I increased to 12 reps of all push-ups on each set and increased the weights to 20lbs on everything.  (I could probably go to 25lbs but I don’t have any hex dumbells that size)

Ab Ripper was another improvement as I upped it to 25 reps of everything (although I had to pause the DVD a couple times to catch up)  I had been doing the workout in slippery sweatpants, but switched to cotton pants and it made a huge difference.  Sliding across the floor makes the Ab workout a lot tougher.  The cotton on my ass sticks to the floor and helps with leverage.  Peter Cottontail step aside, there is a new bunny in town.

Leave a Reply

