Day 27 – Merry P90 XMas

Santa came to my house and left lots of awesome gifts!!!! I got a shiny new iPod Nano just like I wanted!!! Wow, how does he do it!!!!  Santa even left a note that said, you can use this when you do your Yoga X today.   Double wow, he even knows that I am doing P90X and Chrismas Day is my Yoga day.   I knew when I sat on his lap at the mall that I would get what I asked for, even though he did kind of get mad at me and said “Your breaking my leg you fat old bastard”.

So I even did Yoga on Christmas Day.  I think the note from Santa helped out, cause I kind of enjoyed it for once.  Everyone said I would get better at it, and when I did it would end up being one of my favorite workouts.  Not sure I would go that far, but I don’t think I flipped Tony the bird a single time today.

We had a big Christmas dinner, spiral glazed ham, garlic and cheese mashed potatoes, green bean casserole, spinach cashew salad and topped it all off with Strawberry Pretzel Jello Salad for dessert.   Yum!!  Still kept my total calories for the day below 2300 and with the 90 minutes of yoga, the net calories were well below 2000.

Leave a Reply

