Day 28 – Rest (And end of Rest Week)

Wow, I made it through the rest week, that was one tough rest week.  Today was a rest day, and good thing to, as I was headed up north for a family Christmas.   After a nice 3 hour drive, it was time for snacks and laying on the couch watching football.  Yeah Baby!!  I attempted to eat only healthy snacks, like crab dip smoothered in cheese, and chocolate covered pretzels and chex mix, and frosted cut out cookies.   I topped that all off with Turkey and Ham dinner, and more healthy drinks like the delicious Captain and Coke. 

After all of that, it was time to sponge out on the couch for a few more hours and visit with the family.  That burned off at least 3 calories, so I felt like I had kept it pretty healthy for the day.   Christmas is now officially over for me, so it will be back to it starting with Week 5 tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

