Day 41 – Legs and Back

After taking a day off due to being sick, maybe I should have resumed with a slightly easier workout than Legs and Back.  It felt almost like the first time doing the routine as my legs burned from the start and I had to pause the DVD a couple of times cause my heart was jumping out of my chest and I was getting a little light headed.  This was probably due to the lack of calories taken in while I was sick the day before.   I managed to get all the way through the workout while maintaining all the weights and reps that I had done the previous time, I just had to pause a couple of times to catch my breath. 

I seriously thought about just bagging the damn Ab Ripper x routine, but instead I just took a 3 minute break in between.  I was able to plow through the Ab routine pretty much the same as always which kind of surprised me.  I figured I would never make it.   I am glad I did not put it off, cause now my rest day (Saturday) will be spent doing the KempoX routine, which is lots easier than the Legs and Back.   If I emulate the chubby Kempo guy who is half-assing it in the back, I probably won’t even break a sweat. 

Hopefully I can stay healthy the rest of the way through this, being sick for a day really sucked ass.  I am nearing the half way mark of Day 45.   It would be pretty hard to quit after getting that far into this.

Leave a Reply

