Day 52 – Kenpo

Another round of Kenpo during the rest week.  I think I might be getting a little run down or sick.  I had a hard time getting through Kenpo today and usually it is much easier.  Last time I did the workout it was with my wife, and it seemed to go pretty well.  Today I was huffing and puffing like a 3 pack a day marshmallow boy.  It took at least 30 minutes to finally get going and feeling better.   Maybe it was because I was upset that my Hong Kong Phooey PJ’s did not show up yet.

Now maybe I was hearing things, or maybe the sickness seeping into my body caused me think I heard something, but at one point in the workout I could swear I heard Tony the Uber Creeper say “In the Butt!!”   Now Dreya is nowhere to be found in this workout, so all that I can think of is that Tonys supercharged hormones were kicking in and without Dreya nearby to fondle, he simply yelled out what he wanted Wesley Idol to do to him.   Next time I do this workout I will have to note the time remaining when he yells that out.

Another thing about this workout.  Tony the ex-marine looks alot like Marvelous Marvin Hagler (a great boxer from the 80’s for all of you youngsters out there)   Every time I do this workout I think, “man, Marvin Hagler still looks young compared to Tony”.   I just wish ex-marine Tony would suddenly turn into Marvin Hagler and put a beatdown on Tony Horton like he did to Tommy Hearns.     Then after the fight, Wesley could step in and pick up the Knocked out Tony and carry him to the corner just like Tommy Hearns brother did back in the day.  

Enough blathering about boxers from back in the 80’s…  Looking at my modified schedule due to my trip to sin city, I have YogaX tomorrow.  DAMN.  I think I would rather have my balls pounded flat with a wooden mallet than have to do that again so soon.  Maybe I will sub in something else like Insanity Fit Test or Cardio X.

Leave a Reply

