Day 83 – Kenpo

The more I do Kenpo, the more I think that it is actually a better workout than some of the other ones.  Now that I have added weights to the hands (2.5 lb mini dumbells) this is actually a pretty good workout.   Basically the difference in this workout now compared to before, is that I keep the weights in my hands the ENTIRE workout.   Punches, kicks, blocks whatever… the weights stay in the hands and I make sure that I do MORE reps than Tony and his minions.   I have also gotten my hands on P90X +.  This has a disk called Kenpo Cardio Plus.   I have not looked at it yet, but I might just try that one on Day 87 which is supposed to me my final Kenpo day.

Down to 1 week remaining.  7 more days of pushing play.

One Response to Day 83 – Kenpo

  1. Annie says:

    Have you ever considered creating an ebook or guest authoring
    on other blogs? I have a blog based on the same subjects
    you discuss and would really like to have you
    share some stories/information. I know my visitors
    would value your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an
    e mail.

Leave a Reply

