Insanity Day 6 – Plyo Cardio Circuit

This was the second time through the Plyo Cardio Circuit DVD and it did get slightly easier the second time.  Mainly because I knew enough to really start out slow on the first rounds of the warm up as well as the actual work out.  It did not matter, by the end I was still drenched in sweat and having to take some extra breaks.   With p90X, you could actually hear Tony and crew during the workout, but with Insanity, all I can hear is me huffing and puffing and my heart pounding in my ears. 

For all I know Shaun T could be just as douchey as Tony Horton (I doubt that is possible) cause all I know is that I am like one of Pavlov’s dogs, staring that the bottom of the screen waiting for the gray “break” section to show up.    Tomorrow is the rest day, and my knees could really use the break.   Also, my feet were bugging me so I did the Plyo Circuit in bare feet.   Actually kind of preferred it to my cross trainers.

Leave a Reply

