Insanity – Day 20 – Plyometric Cardio Circuit

Now that I am back into the Insanity for a few days, I am starting to get the cardio back.  I was able to crank out the Plyo Cardio Circuit while attempting to match Shaun T’s intensity level all the way through.   I finally had to give in during the 2nd round of Ski Abs for an extra 10 second break.  And again during the 3rd round of Ski Abs for a 10 second break. 

I am not sure that I will ever get to the point where I can blast all the way through this workout without taking a couple of extra breaks.  I KNOW they say go at your own pace, and take breaks when needed.  But somehow that always feels like cheating.  I take the DVD’s as a challenge to match their pace (eventually, not the first time you try them) and that was the 5th time that I had done PCC, so I figure I should be getting to the point where I can match them.

Anyways, it is so nice to be able to do the workouts without having sore and swollen knee joints.  That week of vacation was the best thing for my legs.  Tomorrow is a rest day,  looking forward to getting out and getting some yard work done.

Leave a Reply

