Insanity – Day 22 – Pure Cardio and Cardio Abs

This is becoming the one Insanity workout that I don’t like to do.   It is not so much that I dislike the Pure Cardio, or even the Cardio Abs….  It is doing one right after the other that grinds me.   One of the things I really like about Insanity is that it takes far less than a hour to complete.  But doing these 2 workouts back to back takes about an hour.  

Well I was able to trick the body into getting past Frog Jumps by swapping the order with Level 2 Drills.   I did the Frog Jumps while Shaun was doing Level 2 drills, then did the Level 2 Drills while they were all Frog Hopping.    That was the key!!   I was able to get all the way through to the Suicide Jumps without taking a break.  (I only took a 10 second break in the Suicide jumps)   Not sure if it was all mental or something physical, but by switching the 2 excercises order, I was able to get farther into the workout before needing a break.

Cardio Abs:  This went much better today than it had the previous 2 times.  Maybe my body is getting used to the excercises.  I know that seemed to be the case with the Ab-Ripper X stuff in P90X.  After a while I just turned into a robot doing the routine because we did it so often.   Based on the schedule for Insanity, I see Cardio Abs on the list only 5 more times.  Once more before the Recovery Week, and then 4 more times during the MAX sessions.   I CANNOT imagine doing this after doing a MAX insanity session.

Leave a Reply

