Insanity – Day 26 – Cardio Recovery

Cardio recovery day.  Nothing exciting to report here.  Just a strong burning sensation in the thigh and calf area during lunge and squat pulses.

I have been following the Insanity workout schedule pretty much exactly as laid out from day to day.  The diet on the other hand has been the p90X first 30 days diet.  Fat Shredder or 50% Protein, 30% Carbs and 20% Fat.  I have been diligently tracking every last little thing that I eat via The Daily Plate on Livestrong.com.  I must say that the Daily Plate is pretty easy to use once you get a few days of stuff loaded into it.   When you are on a low-carb diet like this, you pretty much eat the same stuff over and over.  Chicken, eggs, Chicken, eggs, Steak, Chicken, eggs, Ham, chicken, eggs. 

You got it…. Lots of Chicken, Eggs, Whey Protein (so I don’t have to eat as much Chicken) and basically any other type of meat.   What I don’t get to eat right now is  Bread, Cereal, Orange Juice, Tortillas.    Now when I first did the P90X, I did not strictly follow the diet and I feel that I did not get all of the results I could have if I had.  I ended up with a 4-pack of abs, but the lower abs still had a slight layer of jello over the top.   I have been on this Low-Carb diet for 15 days now and have stayed true to the 50/30/20 ratios.  I notice that the layer of jello is slowly but surely evaporating, and in another 15 days, I expect it to be pretty much gone.

At that point, I think I am going to switch to a more balanced 40/40/20 ratio for the remaining 30 days of Insanity, and will probably incorporate the Insanity Sports and Weight Lifting Bonus DVD’s into the workout, instead of just all cardio.  

It is Pure Cardio plus Cardio Abs today.  I am going to get through all of this without stopping….. some day.

2 Responses to Insanity – Day 26 – Cardio Recovery

  1. Manuel says:

    I truly wish that there would be a whole bunch of different websites like this – interesting as well as realistic at the same time.

  2. Very good advice! Thanks for sharing this useful information.

Leave a Reply

