Insanity – Day 37 – Fit Test

Okay…. WordPress is pissing me off.  My posts appear to be getting out of order and some show up in the right hand margin that is supposed to be the calendar and links area. 

Fit Test day… Hell yeah.  Time to compare my results against Tania (aka The Machine) and Chris (aka The Wussy).

  Week 1 Week 3 Week 6
       
Switch Kicks 120 134 134
       
Power Jacks 52 60 60
       
Power Knees 85 98 105
       
Power Jumps 38 45 60
       
Globe Jumps 9 9 10
       
Suicide Jumps 18 20 22
       
Push-Up Jacks 25 30 33
       
Low Plank Obliques 58 63 71
       

I was a little pissed about not getting any improvment during the Switch Kicks and Power Jacks.   Then we went into the Power Legs section and I watched the TV while doing them.  My pace was faster than Tania for the time that they  showed her.  They pan over to Chris for a while and then end.  So I am thinking, I had to beat her, I was going faster than her when they were showing her on the screen.  My total was 105, Shaun goes over and asks her “How many did you do?”  A hundred and twenty-five she spouts.  What the fuck!!!  There is no way she got to 125, unless she was counting by 5’s.   Now I am PISSED.  Lying little slant eyed mutha fooker.

On to Power Jumps.  Tania has a little method that works well for her Shaun says.  She does 10 then takes a break, then 10 more, etc….  So I think, what the hell, I will give it a try.   What do ya know.  Works great.  I got to 60, whipping those two little pussies by over 10.   On to Globe Jumps,  I finished with 10, an improvement of over the 9 the previous two times, but still one behind the wonder twins.     Suicide Jumps, again I improved, up 10% to 22, but still only matching Chris and one behind “The machine”.  

Push-up Jacks:  Another improvement up 10% to 33.  I beat Tania’s 32, but somehow SuperWussie Chris manages to bang out 42 of these things!  What?  He has been getting his ass whipped on a regular basis by both Tania and myself and suddenly he pulls a 42 on the Push-up Jacks?  I demand a re-count.

Last test is low plank obliques:  I decide to try and incorporate Tania’s Power Jump method into the Low plank Obliques.  Doing 10 then resting a bit, then 10 more, etc.  I finished with a big 13% improvement getting 71, beat the machine by one. 

Overall I am now able to beat Tania’s final totals in 4 of the 8 tests.   I can beat Chris in 5 of the 8 along with 1 tie.   I still have 26 more days to improve.  If I cannot beat both of those two in every test….. I will start Insanity all over again from the start!!!

Now on to the Max Interval Circuit workout.  Why in the hell do they have you do both in a single day?  The Max Interval Circuit is 60 minutes long!!! I have already been doing the Fit test for 25 minutes.  My ass is gassed.  I press on.  The warm up for the Max dvd is a little more difficult than the previous 30 days warm-ups.  They throw a few new wrinkles in, like Arm-Up Jumping jacks, Arms Out High Knees, Side to Side Jump Ropes and Side-to-Side Floor Hops.

After the warm-up and stretch I was feeling a little dizzy but pressed on.   Pedal/Power Lunges is first, followed by a little slice of hell known as Ski Abs/Push-Up Jacks/In & Out Abs/Oblique Push-Ups.  4 reps of each makes up 1 set, fit 2 sets in during your 45 seconds.    Another new move Power Strikes, kind of like beating some broke ass bum down in the alley, punching straight down while alternating back and forth with the ghetto stomp.   Last but not least Frog Jumps.  (3 rounds of all of these, with a minute rest between each round)  Then a BONUS  Football Runs/Cross Jacks.

This is where I passed out…. I woke up to the sound of my mini-dachsund humping my ankle and the DVD wrapping up.  OK not really…  But I did quit at this point.  I ran out of time and needed to get moving on to mowing the lawn, otherwise I would not have finished the lawn before it got to dark. 

I did fast forward through the remaining workout.  Lots of new moves, but Circuit Two looks a little easier than Circuit One.   And you only repeat Circuit Three one time.  You then apparently lay on the floor gasping for air, as all 11 of Shauns super models and Shaun himself are lying on the floor looking like they are ready to die at the start of the final rest period.   Glad I skipped it.

Leave a Reply

