Insanity – Day 48 – Max Cardio and Cardio Abs

Let me be the first to say, the dude with the baby blue headband that they show at the beginning of the workout looks like a complete tool.  That fricking headband is so thick, it looks like he took a couple of Maxi-Pads with wings, and wrapped them around his head.   I wasn’t sure if it was a sweatband, or a set of ear warmers for skiiing.

And what is with the lame ass 1-2-3 Insanity chant at the start of this video?  The only one cheering is Shaun T, the rest have a confused look on their face like, “what the fuck, is the camera on yet?”    Another thing, now that the MAX workouts have been going on for about 10 workouts or so, I must confess that I really cannot stand looking at the one new chick who is all muscular.  They continually show her, and her upper chest (no boobs here) is always bright red like she has just finished whipping herself.    She kind of reminds me of the Troll that works out with Tony Horton in one of the P90X videos, the one where he says, you did the test program with your daughter, and instantly my mind seized up wondering just how ugly the offspring of that troll had to look like.

Anyways, back to the new muscular chick, when the camera comes on her, she just busts ass for however long Shaun is there, but then slows way the hell down once he leaves.   Drives me nuts when they do that, cause I start haulin ass to keep up with them, then Shaun jumps over to some new idiot and that person starts busting ass and I try to keep up with them.  It is a vicious circle of death!!!

Well Max Cardio is my favorite of the Max workouts simply because it is the shortest.  But then they went and threw in the damn Cardio Abs along with it this week.   So my ass is draggin by the time I finish Cardio Conditioning and the next thing you know, Cardio Abs.    Well I wish I could say that I simply busted right through it just as easy as can be, but that would be an enormous LIE.  I bitched and moaned at the TV the entire time and by the end was reduced to a quivering heap of trash lying on the basement floor. 

I have 1 more workout and a rest day before the next Fit Test.  I am really looking forward to the Fit Test cause I think I should be able to whip Chris’s ass in everything, and Tania the cheaters ass in everything that she reports correctly.  We shall see.

Leave a Reply

