Insanity – Day 51 – Fit Test

Completed the 4th of 5 Fit Tests.  Big improvements in all 8 items.  I kicked Tania and Chris’s butts on all but 1 item.

I changed the way I attacked the Fit Test, instead of just going as fast as I can for as long as I can, I broke it down into sections kind of like what Tania does on the Power Jumps.  Basically go all out for a certain number of reps, then take a small 3 or 4 second break, then going all out for that same number of reps, then take a small break.   This works great on all items except the switch kicks and power knees. (basically you just have to go all out the entire time on those)

I will post the updated results in a day or so.

Leave a Reply

