Insanity – Day 57 – Core Cardio Circuit

Not my favorite workout and it shows. I should have done the Max Sports interval again, cause I like it sooooo much more than this one.  The arm waving and leg bending of this one is just a little to boring.  

I am in full countdown mode now… my body is begging for a rest and I only have 6 more workouts to go.  Tomorrow is a supposed rest day, but I have a ton of yardwork to do, and that will pretty much wipe out any rest I may get.

Diet:  I have been off the low-carb stuff for about 3 weeks now and I weighed in last night.  163 pounds.  Down 3 lbs from the end of the low-carb days.   I have been eating more low-fat instead of low-carb (lots of cereal for breakfast) and very few fried foods and little to no soda pop.   

Running:  I hope to start back on the running again once Insanity is finished.  I may put together a combination workout of 2 times a week P90X, 2 times Insanity, and 1 running day.   I will be taking both weekend days as rest going forward.   I am leaning towards Check and Back and Back and Biceps from P90X (Tues/Thurs) and Pure Cardio and Plyometric Cardio circuit from Insanity. (Mon, Fri) and then a 3 mile or so run on Wednesdays.   

I can see doing this for 3 weeks on, then 1 week off, then 3 weeks on, 1 week off throughout the summer.   That should keep me in pretty decent shape.   We shall see.

Leave a Reply

