Test Week Continued…

I am closing in on the April 1st official start date.  This past weekend I tested out CVX and The Warrior.   Only doing 75% of each of the moves and it was still a pretty good workout each day.  

CVX:  Tony says it is the best of both worlds, cardio and weights.  To me it was simply a slower version of Insanity with a weight thrown in to make it hard.  The moves had slightly different names than what is in Insanity, but most were just some slight variation of an Insanity move with a weight tossed in for good measure.  I actually liked this workout alot as I really enjoyed the first 30 days of Insanity.  The problem with Insanity is that my late-40’s joints don’t take to the 1 hour  of pure jumping around that comes with days 31 thru 60. 

The Warrior: No matter how hard I tried, I could not get Patty Smyth’s song out of my head as I did this workout.  Again, 75% was plenty of work as there were a few items that I could not even keep good form on for 75% of the time.   No weights, bands, mats, whatever needed for this baby.  Again, this one was pretty fun to do, and next week when I am attempting to do 100% of the effort there is no way I am going to be able to hang with Tony and the kids.

I will be doing the Dynamix, workout this evening (this one is supposedly optional) but only at about 50% effort as I will be starting at FULL EFFORT on Tuesday April, 1st for my 90 days of P90X3.   Measurements, weigh-in and pictures will be completed.  Diet will start as well.  I will try to keep the blog up to date with the day by day results and reviews of the workouts and of course the diet and any additional Tony speak that I find amusing.

Leave a Reply

