Day 91 – Finished

March 5, 2010

Well my trip through P90X has officially ended. 

Final Stats:

Starting Weight: 185    Ending Weight:  166  

Starting Waist: 36.5 in   Ending Waist:  32.5in

Starting Jello Layers: 6   Ending Jello Layers: 1

Overall I am very happy with the results from using P90X.  It provides a daily routine that allows you to excercise properly (warm-up, stretch, excercise, cool-down)  while also providing enough different routines to keep you from getting bored with it.  Also, over the 90 days, by sticking with it, if helps you to change your diet choices so that you stay within the percentages that are suggested.

I ended up being at 35% protein, 45% Carbs and 20% fat over the first 30 days.  The suggested is 50/30/20.  I feel that by not following the diet as described, it kept me from shedding all the fat needed in the first 30 days.   During the second phase, I was at 33% protein, 47% carbs and 20% fat.  The expected was 40/40/20.  Again I did not meet the suggested criteria and it probably kept me from reaching full potential.   In Phase 3 the diet switches to 60% Carbs, 20% Protein, and 20% fat.   I actually was at 48% carbs, 35% Protein, and 18% fat.  Again, I did not do a good enough job of meeting the diet plan.

Even without matching the diet plan, I was able to get much more defined in the arms, back, chest and stomach.  Instead of a 6 pack, I have a 4 pack… but all in all, I am very happy with the results.   Unfortunately, most of my clothes no longer fit very well.  Dress pants and jeans are all baggy and fall off unless I have a belt pulled tight.   So I either have to fatten back up, or break down and buy some new clothes.

It has only been five days since my last P90X workout and I am getting very bored of not excercising.   I was planning on taking 2 weeks away from excercising, but I think I am gonna cut that down to 1 week and start the Insanity program this weekend.  

I plan on using the Blog to keep track of the Insanity just like I did with the P90X, so for anyone who is a regular reader, look for updates starting next Monday.   Til then, Keep pressing play….