Insanity Day 1 – Fit Test

March 8, 2010

Hello everyone, I am back again after taking a week off to rest and recover from P90X.  I am now ready to start the Insanity workout.   First thing I notice about Insanity is that Shaun T, (is he the more white person friendly version of Ice T?) is much easier to listen to than Tony Horton.  But much in the same way that Tony loves to fondle Dreya Weber, Shaun seems to be all over Tania.    

On Sunday, March 7th I took the fit test and did my initial weigh in.  Here are the results:

Weight:  165.6   Hard to believe that I have kept the weight off during my week off (I ate like a pig)

Insanity Fit Test Results:

Switch Kicks (as many reps as possible in 1 minute)
100

Power Jacks (as many reps as possible in 1 minute)
58

Power Knees (as many reps as possible in 1 minute)
80

Power Jumps (as many reps as possible in 1 minute)
38

Globe Jumps (as many reps as possible in 1 minute)
9

Suicide Jumps (as many reps as possible in 1 minute)

18

Push-Up Jacks (as many reps as possible in 1 minute)
30

Low Plank Obliques (as many reps as possible in 1 minute)

50

So what do theses results mean?  Basically nothing at this point.  Compared to the two trainers that they have doing the demonstrations, my Day 1 numbers are higher than their results in almost all cases, and in some cases are better than their Day 60 results.   The problem with comparing to them, is that you have no idea how good or bad of shape they were in when they started Insanity.  My guess is that the little cupcake Tania was in great shape as she is in a bunch of other Beachbody videos.  But the guy Chris may not have been in that great of shape, who knows?  My goal is to improve by at least 20% and be able to whip that chicks ass at every one of the tests. 

I really liked the fact that things are kept at a fast pace and that I was basically finished after about 30 minutes time.   I am looking forward to Plyometric Cardio Circuit on Monday.  Hopefully I will not puke or pass out attempting to finish it.